death by paper cut











{August 30, 2006}   see how they grow

my 15 month old niece is soaking in information like a sponge. my sister tells me that she can say and know how to use words like happy, orange and apple. my sister got my niece to demonstrate on the webcam that she can identify her nose, eyes, head and stomach, and lately, her belly button.

now that she can label objects with names, she need to be upgraded to the next step – learning that the same item/person can have different names.

my niece called my brother-in-law by his name following what my sister calls him, and calls my dad “hubby” imitating my mom.

Hahah! And how does she refer to you?



steelwool says:

she called me “ai-yee” and sometimes sticks her tongue out



Leave a Reply

et cetera
