death by paper cut











{September 5, 2010}   Red sky in the morning

Stirring, I tossed and turned.

I gave up the fight to be

woken up by the unsettling heat.

And then the distant boom of thunder.

The sky is pregnant with heaviness.

When will the storm break?

Lightning flashes. First in

short

random

bursts.

Then in quicker succession.

The contractions begin.

I await in anticipation.

Pacing, my heart paces.

And finally,

with a clash and bang!

The first drops give.

Stirring, I tossed

and turned. I gave

up the fight to be woken

up by the unsettling

heat. And then the

distant

boom

of thunder.

The sky

is pregnant with

heaviness.When will the

storm break? Lightning flashes.

First in short random bursts. Then

in quicker succession. The contract-

ions begin. I await in anticipation.

Pacing, my heart paces. And

finally, with

a clash and

bang! The

first drops

give.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
